Educational Bridge Foundation

The Educational Bridge Foundation is an independent, community-based organization dedicated to enriching and enhancing the career preparation and educational opportunities for students served by the La Puente Valley Regional Occupational Program (ROP).  The Foundation provides additional revenues and services to the ROP.  It bridges the gap between state funding and the unfunded needs of students and programs.

The Foundation depends on a strong network of business and community leaders, school leaders, and other friends of the La Puente Valley ROP to carry out the work required for the Foundation to meet its goals. These volunteers improve their communities by supporting education and students. Each year, as we strive to provide more diverse training opportunities and greater technological equipment and support, our funding is stretched. The Educational Bridge Foundation fills this void so that we may recognize and honor the special efforts of outstanding students and staff with scholarships and awards.

Educators, business and community leaders, and friends of career and technical education are invited to become a Friend of the Educational Bridge Foundation and show their support through any of the following opportunities:

  • Service as a board member or advisor
  • Financial support
  • Volunteer work on a committee or for an event
  • Sponsorship of an event or program
  • Donation of professional skills, services, or products

Financial support will be used to fund student scholarships and to improve the educational opportunities provided by the ROP. You can make a difference in the lives of students and help strengthen the community by supporting career education.

Founding Sponsor
We extend our sincere appreciation to Scott Engineering for their generous support.

Founding Benefactors
Many thanks to our founding Benefactors:
Patricia Frank
Jim Johnson
Patricia McIntosh
Joel and Carolyn Ramirez

Become a Bridge Foundation Member

Board of Directors

 Patricia McIntosh  President
 Vacant  Secretary
 John Howing  Treasurer
 Mitchell Kodama  Member
 Doris Hauser  Member
 Delia Morales  Member
 Lana Mireles  Member
 Ed Richter  Member
 John Kramar  Member
 Lucy Householder  Member
 Charles Huff  Member


Support the Bridge Foundation