Governing Board

La Puente Valley ROP is governed by a Joint Board of Trustees representing its three participating school districts. The Board meets monthly to review ROP instruction and finances, and to ensure that the career technical educational needs are delivered to the students and communities of interest. The ROP board is comprised of two board members from each of the participating school districts, and they are elected to serve for a two-year term period.

2017-2018 Board of Trustees

Anthony Duarte, Member, Hacienda La Puente USD

Anthony Duarte 
Hacienda La Puente USD

Paul Solano, Member, Bassett USD

Paul Solano
Vice President
Bassett USD

Angelena Pride, Member, Rowland USD

Angelena Pride 
Rowland USD

Paul Solano, Member, Bassett USD

Martin Medrano 
Hacienda La Puente USD

Javier Romo, Clerk, Bassett USD

Javier Romo
Bassett USD

Anthony Duarte, Member, Hacienda La Puente USD

Donna Freedman Member
Rowland USD



2017 Meeting Schedule for the Joint Board of Trustees

Board meetings are held at 341 La Seda Road, La Puente, CA 91745. All meetings are at 6:00 PM unless otherwise indicated.

Tuesday, January 17

Tuesday, February 21

Saturday, February 11 – 10:00 a.m. (Special Board Workshop)

Wednesday, March 15

Thursday, April 20

Tuesday, May 16

Tuesday, June 20

Tuesday, July 18

Tuesday, August 15

Tuesday, September 19

Tuesday, October 17

Tuesday, November 21

Wednesday, December 13

Board Policies and Administrative Regulations

1000 Organization

2000 Joint Board Operations

3000 General Administration

5000 Business Management

6000 Personnel